Always wondered why restaurant curries taste different to your home cooking? Now’s your chance to learn the inside secrets and take your culinary creations to the next level.

Coriander’s famous Masterclasses are back for a limited time only! Team up with Coriander’s Head Chef Uttam Singh at Coriander’s St Asaph Street and learn how to make an Indian classic like a pro.

All classes start at 2:30pm and end at 3:30pm – you get to cook and then eat your creation in this time.

Price: $50 per adult and $25 per child.

Here’s the schedule:

SOLD OUT Sunday 1 May – Vegan Butter Chicken

SOLD OUT Sunday 8 May – Lamb Saag

SOLD OUT Saturday 21 May – Chicken Jalfrezee

SOLD OUT Sunday 22 May – Chicken Jalfrezee

SOLD OUT Sunday 29 May – Meat Bhuna Masala

SOLD OUT Sunday 12 June – Chicken Madras

SOLD OUT Sunday 19 June – Bombay Chicken

SOLD OUT Sunday 5th June – Chicken Jalfrezee

SOLD OUT Sunday 26th June – Vegetarian Curry

SOLD OUT Sunday 3rd July – Chicken Madras

SOLD OUT Sunday 10th July– Lamb Saag

SOLD OUT Sunday 17th July– Bombay Chicken

Sunday 24th July – Vegan Butter Chicken

Sunday 31st July – Vegetarian curry

Sunday 7th August – Lamb Saag

Sunday 14th August – Chicken Jalfrezee

Sunday 21 August – Chicken Korma

Sunday 4 September – Chicken Madras

Sunday 18 September – Daal Makhni (no onion, no garlic, no ginger dietary)

Read more

Book now so you don’t miss out – email stacey@corianders.co.nz to secure your place.

See Facebook for more details on each class

Indian cuisine masterclass